Skip to content

St. John Vianney Catholic School

501 N. Water Avenue; Gallatin, TN 37066; 615-230-7048; www.saintjohnvianney.org

 

Believing that each child is a gift from God to be cherished, guided, and protected, the mission of St. John Vianney Catholic School is to assist families and the Church in their responsibility of forming educated Christians who lovingly serve God in this life, so as to be with Him forever in the next.

 

News for the week of April 24-30, 2013

Letter from the Principal:

Dear SJV Families:

Thank you very much to every single person who supported the Gala in any way!  I was humbled and honored by the kind words shared with me that evening.  Thank you!!  I feel very strongly that the real reason SJV is so successful is all of you – the parents, students, faculty and staff.  Thank you for your commitment to our school…here’s to another wonderful 10 years!!

With only 24 days of school left, there are many wonderful ways to celebrate the end of our 10th year.  This week we honor our student athletes and coaches at our annual Athletic Banquet.  Next week, we will have our Art & Music show, May Crowning, and First Holy Communion.  We will prepare to send off our 8th grade class shortly thereafter with the Light of Leadership Mass, Confirmation, Graduation, and the 8th grade class trip to Washington DC. 

There may only be 24 days left, but they are action-packed!  Enjoy each and every one of them!

God bless,

Jennifer McCormick

NEWS FOR THE WEEK:

We would like to thank Susan Gerstner, Carol Siebert, Amanda Gabers, Bernie Vaughn, Nora Cannon, and all the other hard working and dedicated volunteers that brought the Emerald City to life for all of those who attended this year’s gala and proved that “There’s No Place Like SJV”! 

 

SCHOOL NEWS

THE SJV ANNUAL ATHLETIC BANQUET IS TOMORROWAll SJV athletes and their immediate families are invited to join us on Thursday, April 25th at 6 pm to celebrate the wonderful success of all of our teams!  If you have not already done so, please contact Bethany Moore and let her know if you are planning on attending.  Hope to see you on the 25th!

THE MAY CROWNING MASS  is on Thursday, May 2nd.  We are asking that each child bring a flower from home to school on this day to present to Mary.    If you have any questions please feel free to contact the school office at 230-7048.

ART & MUSIC SHOW  The SJV Art & Music Show will be in the gym on Thursday, May 2 from 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm.  All of the students will have their artwork proudly on display, and the Middle School Choir and piano students will be performing live!   

COME CHEER ON YOUR LADY  WILDCATS!   SJV is hosting a volleyball tournament this Saturday from 8 until 12 pm.   Your very own Lady Wildcats will be playing at 8:00 am vs Christ the King and at 9:30 am vs St. Henry School.  Come on out and show your Wildcat spirit!  See you Saturday!

WAY TO GO WILDCATS!   If you know of any present or past Wildcat deserving of recognition for an outstanding achievement please contact the school office by 1 p.m. on Monday and we will spread the news!

SJV PROSPECTIVE PARENT OPEN HOUSE   is on Sunday, April 28th from 12 until 3pm.  Help spread the word and tell all of your friends and neighbors about this wonderful opportunity to tour our school and learn of the wonderful spiritual and academic advantages available to their children at Saint John Vianney Catholic School!

 

HAPPENINGS AROUND THE DIOCESE 

Father Ryan High School Graduation on May 12 at Curb Event Center.
Baccalaureate Mass will be on Saturday, May 11 at 6:00 pm in the Catignani-Drennan Fieldhouse on Father Ryan’s campus. A reception immediately following the Mass will be in the dining hall and senior patio.  Graduation is on Sunday, May 12 at 4:00 pm at BelmontUniversity’s CurbEventCenter. Admission tickets are required.

Father Ryan’s Reunion 2013 Weekend
Father Ryan Reunion Weekend is May 31-June 2. Friday kicks off with the Alumni Reception at the Center for the Arts 6:00-8:00pm; Saturday is the Lou Graham Alumni Tournament held at Champions Run Golf Course at 8:00am followed by class reunion parties in the evening. Sunday concludes the weekend with the Golden Grad Mass in the Center for the Arts at 10:00am and brunch in the dining hall at 11:30am. For more information and event details, visit www.fatherryan.org/reunions.

 

 “FRIEND” US ON FACEBOOK:  Check out our Face book page for up to the date news and information on our school.  Search “St. John Vianney Catholic School – Gallatin” to find us! 

SJV EMAIL DIRECTORY

Jennifer McCormick:  jennifer.mccormick@saintjohnvianney.org

Christi Kemp:  christi.kemp@saintjohnvianney.org

Karen Sneed:  karen.sneed@saintjohnvianney.org

Erin Thompson:  erin.thompson@saintjohnvianney.org

Melissa Montgomery:  melissa.montgomery@saintjohnvianney.org

Adrianna Wright:  adrianna.wright@saintjohnvianney.org

Jill Wise:  jill.wise@saintjohnvianney.org

Jody Daniels:  jody.daniels@saintjohnvianney.org

Katie Rosenblatt:  katie.rosenblatt@saintjohnvianney.org

Bethany Moore:  bethany.moore@saintjohnvianney.org

Cynthia Roberts:  cynthia.roberts@saintjohnvianney.org

Casey Raybourne: casey.raybourne@saintjohnvianney.org

Kelly Gulleman:  kelly.gulleman@saintjohnvianney.org

Bernie Vaughn:  bernie.vaughn@saintjohnvianney.org

Nicole Crump:  nicole.crump@saintjohnvianney.org

 

“Therefore I tell you, all that you ask for in prayer, believe that you will receive it and it shall be yours.”  Mark 11:24

Comments are closed.